top of page

Unified Carrier Registration

Motor carriers involved in interstate commerce, and other businesses subject to Unified Carrier Registration (UCR) are required to submit annual fees based on fleet size to supplement funding for state highway motor carrier registration and safety programs.

States that are under the Unified Carrier Registration Act

UCR Map.png

Currently only the following states do not participate in the UCR Act: Arizona, Florida, Hawaii, Maryland, Nevada, New Jersey, Oregon, Vermont, Wyoming and the District of Columbia. However, any motor carrier who travels over state lines is required to purchase a UCR, so if you live in a state that doesn’t participate, you are required to purchase a UCR filing in the nearest participating state.

Ready to get started?

bottom of page